Panel of Professional Advisors


We are excited to bring together a community of autism providers and professionals to advise and support the work of the Autism Society here in Central Texas. The primary interests and goals of this group are networking, sharing information and resources, developing collaborative programs and funding, and providing a local support group for our autism providers and professionals. We schedule quarterly meetings to network and discuss professional autism issues that may arise in our community. Please contact us if you’re interested in participating in this group.

 

CURRENT PANEL MEMBERS:

 

Alison Baucom, M.Ed., BCBA

Owner, Behavior Analyst

Baucom Behavioral & Educational Services

www.baucombehavioral.com

alison@baucombehavioral.com

 

Allison Gouris, M.Ed., BCBA

Co-owner

ASPIRE

www.aspireaustin.com

tagouris@austin.rr.com

(512) 656-1835

 

Andrea Bieberich, Ph.D., LP, PLLC

Psychologist

www.drandreabieberich.com

abieberichphd@gmail.com

(512) 627-6259

 

Bryant Silbaugh, SpEd PhD Candidate, M.A., B.C.B.A.

Behavior Analyst

Trendline ABA, LLC

www.trendline-aba.com

bsilbaugh@utexas.edu

 

Caren Arnold, OTD, OTR

Owner, Occupational Therapist

Big Sky Pediatric Therapy

www.bigskyfriends.com

caren.arnold@bigskyfriends.com

(512) 306.8007

 

Christine Gaharan, OTR/L

Owner, Occupational Therapist

KidSensations Pediatric OT

www.kidsensations.com

chris@kidsensations.com

(512) 233-4000

 

Christine Gaharan, OTR/L

KidSensations Pediatric Occupational Therapy

512.233.4000 x 2

info@KidSensations.com

www.KidSensations.com

 

David Pfeiffer

Business Development Manager Central Texas

Cole Pediatric Therapy, Cole Academy

colehealth.com

david.pfeiffer@colehealth.com

 

Dori Chappell

Marketing Coordinator

Big Sky Pediatric Therapy

www.bigskyfriends.com

dori.chappell@bigskyfriends.com

 

Dr. Claire Schutte, Psy.D., BCBA-D

The Johnson Center for Child Health and Development

www.johnson-center.org

cschutte@johnson-center.org

(512) 732-8400

 

Dr. Kris Robinson, PsyD, LP

Hill Country Psychology & Testing

(512) 920-3356

www.hillcountrypsychology.com

 

Dr. Lindsay Evans

drlindsayevans@apacenter.com

 

Erica Harren, MS, BCBA

Owner, Behavior Analyst

ericaharrenbcba.com

ericaharren.bcba.austin@gmail.com

 

Gus Marwieh

Owner

MCompanies

gus@mcompanies.co

(512) 822-0561

 

Imelda Rodriguez

Program Coordinator

VELA

imelda@velafamilies.org

512-850-8281

 

James Williams, MRC, CRC

Director of Marketing/Outreach

Bloom Consulting, LLC

www.bloomconsultingco.com

jwilliams@bloomconsultingco.com

 

Jenny Sangave

Center Director

Lindamood-Bell Learning Processes

http://lindamoodbell.com/

jennifer.sangave@lindamoodbell.com

 

Jessica Beecher, Ed.S, BCBA

Regional Coordinator

Positive Behavior Supports

www.teampbs.com

jbeecher@teampbs.com

(855) 832-6727 Ext: 3004

 

Julie Burke, MA, LPC-Intern

Clinical Associate; LPC-Intern supervised by Susan Gonzales

Austin Family Counseling

http://austinfamilycounseling.com/

julieb@austinfamilycounseling.com

(512) 580 – 3791

 

Kathy Palomo, M.Ed.

Owner, Consultant

Autism, Education & Behavior Consulting

www.autismbehaviorconsultant.com

kpalomo922@gmail.com

(512) 577-2266

 

Kelle Rich,M.Ed.,BCBA

Owner and Executive Director

Central Texas Autism Center

www.ctac1.com

krich@ctac1.com

 

Laura Alison Kruse, M.Ed, BCBA

CEO

First Leap

www.first-leap.com

laura@first-leap.com

(512) 887-2126

 

Leslie Polvado

National Director

Independent Living Experience

http://independentlivingexperience.com/

lpolvado@independentlivingexperience.com

 

Lindsay Birchfield, M.S. BCBA

Regional Director

Behavioral  Innovations

LBirchfield@behavioral-innovations.com

 

Maria Hernandez

Executive Director

VELA

www.velafamilies.org

maria@velafamilies.org

 

Meredith Brinster, Ph.D.

meredithbrinster@apacenter.com

 

Pamela Buchanan

Faculty, Disability Studies

University of Texas – Austin

buchanan@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-9390

 

Rany Thommen

ABA Today, LLC

512-508-3362

Rany@abatoday.org

www.abatoday.org

 

Sharon Wisnieski, MS, OTR/L

Owner, Occupational Therapist

Line Leader Pediatric Therapy

www.lineleadertherapy.com

walksharon@yahoo.com

 

Tamara Garfield

Licensed Professional Counselor Intern

Austin Counseling Center

tamara.l.garfield@gmail.com

 

Tracy L. Smith, Ph.D., LPC, NCC

drtracy@drtracysmith.com

512-773-3114